ABM Council Members 2020/2021

July 9, 2020

ABM Council Members 2020/2021

We are pleased to announce that at the Special Council Meeting held following our Annual General Meeting on 9 July 2020, Malayan Banking Berhad (Maybank) was re-elected as the Chairman Bank of The Association of Banks in Malaysia for the year 2020/2021. As such, YBhg. Datuk Abdul Farid Alias, Group President and Chief Executive Officer of Maybank, continues as Chairman of the Association for the ensuing year.

Our Council Banks for 2020/2021 remain as follows:

  • Maybank (Chairman Bank)
  • Affin Bank Berhad
  • CIMB Bank Berhad
  • Citibank Berhad
  • Hong Leong Bank Berhad
  • HSBC Bank Malaysia Berhad
  • OCBC Bank (Malaysia) Berhad
  • Public Bank Berhad
  • RHB Bank Berhad
  • Standard Chartered Bank Malaysia Berhad
  • United Overseas Bank (Malaysia) Bhd
  • Alliance Bank Malaysia Berhad
  • AmBank (M) Berhad
ABMConnect | Toll-free on 1300-88-9980

ABMConnect provides an avenue for consumers to clarify any doubts and verify information on conventional banking issues.